The Night Before

And I am sure I’ve forgotten to pack pretty much everything I need for Camp NaNoWrimo… Like setting, and pertinent world details, and character sheets, and some idea how to get very specific social morality converted into sci-fi appropriate social dilemmas.

But, I shall not be afraid. I will venture into the stellar wilderness aboard one of the generational colony space ships in The Legacy Fleet, and I shall find out what Pride and Prejudice looks like in the far flung future. I’m hoping it turns out much the same as the original, because otherwise I will have done something very, very unexpected and contrary.

I still haven’t managed to work through the Science Fiction Writers of America World Building questions, because I somehow managed to procrastinate around it, so I will be making a lot of it up as I go. Not unusual, but certainly not optimal for me.

Still, onward to Seeking Space, and the quirky nature of people that doesn’t seem to change that much despite increases in technology. After all, it wouldn’t be the same if the characters didn’t laugh at their neighbours and be laughed at in their turn.

20160325_163245

The Backyard! It will be ours!

Leave a Reply

