A Moment of Writerliness

Today, I made some time to do some stereotypical writerly things. In fact, because I am preparing for Camp NaNoWriMo I decided to really let myself be clichéd.

I went to a little coffee shop, had a cup of tea, and wrote notes about my project.

Granted, it was a coffee shop in a shopping centre, and the notes are mapping out my inspiration text, but it counts! And I was using it to procrastinate, because grocery shopping is daunting pre-tea, but I still did it!

My Camp NaNoWriMo project also has a title! Seeking SpaceFor which I have to thank a very good writing buddy, because I was terrible at coming up with anything so she helped me and I helped her. Thus goes the cycle of writing buddies, and if you haven’t got some I highly recommend finding a few. It has been the difference between me winning Camp and NaNoWriMo, and not making it through the dreaded Week Two.

But, since I still have to map out the original text so I have the plot in order, and then try and get my head around Deborah Chester’s The Fantasy Fiction Formula, I better get back to it.

If anyone else is doing Camp, I hope your preparation is going well!

20160317_194449

Proof I am doing writing preparation! And that I have terrible handwriting…

Leave a Reply

