Ready, Steady, Go! Tomorrow… Camp NaNoWriMo Here I Come!

I am writing this post on the train, on a bright and shiny red laptop I got as a reward for getting a for real job and as motivation to make the best of my train trips.

And the best thing is it coincides almost perfectly with Camp NaNoWriMo. In fact, this is my pre-Camp post, designed to make me feel that little bit more accountable so I have to write.

One of the things I have been struggling with is finding the right kind of motivation to make writing easy. It’s been nothing but hard. In fact, it’s been so hard I have spent the last let’s-not-work-it-out avoiding writing.

Here I am, making a new commitment to the craft. Over this coming Camp, I am going to try something I have never really tried before.

I am going to write short stories.

Setting them in someone else’s world.

Because fanfiction has to be easier than writing it all yourself, right?

All I can do is hope that I am able to get some writing done each day. That will be a bigger achievement than anything else right now. But I am going to try. And early mornings and cold fingers be damned!

Bring on Camp NaNoWriMo! I am so almost-vaguely-mostly ready!

Someone else is ready too!

Someone else is ready too!

2 thoughts on “Ready, Steady, Go! Tomorrow… Camp NaNoWriMo Here I Come!

Leave a Reply

