Packing for Camp NaNoWriMo

I suddenly realised, thanks to the wonders of Facebook, that it is March and that means Camp NaNo is right around the corner.
Normally I would be excited, but I am all out of creative ideas, if the as yet unfinished In the Gods’ Hands project wasn’t proof enough. So I have been haunting all my old creative places to find inspiration.
All I find are bunnies.
These bunnies are not the glorious binkying Plot Bunnies so treasured by NaNoers the world over, but their sleepy midday counterparts. They lounge around with content expressions or flop out in the heart-stopping ‘dead bunny’ and sleep. Rousing a flopped bunny is very difficult at that point.
Instead of being intimidated by the all but unresponsive condition of my Plot Bunnies,  I will take this opportunity to assemble my equipment. Camp is an adventure of truly unexpected events and a well packed adventurer’s kit is essential. If I prepare while the bunnies are sleeping, and there are still days between me and Camp, I might be able to start a story somewhere on Day One.
I will worry about coaxing the Plot Bunnies into action later, right now I have lists to write!

image

Duchess and Dusty relaxing.

Leave a Reply

