In the Gods’ Hands: Day 15-20

In the interest of getting things out the way so I can have a clear slate for the last 10 days of NaNoWriMo, here are the days I have missed so far.

On the up side, I’ve managed to write a whole 600 words on the novel! That’s right, it started! And I met a random dude named Rhet, so Rand and Rhet are having a cool drink and allowing me to have an exposition dump that will might slip past the usual cliches. Though not likely, Rhet seems to have this idea that making Rand state things plainly, or guess things based on their previous dealings, is hilarious. Hopefully, in the re-draft he’ll have a different name because Rand and Rhet are a bit close for my liking, but a random character arrived! Yay writing!

Day 15

ItGH Day 15

Day 16

ItGH Day 16

Day 17

ItGH Day 17

Day 18

ItGH Day 18

Day 19

ItGH Day 19

Day 20

ItGH Day 20

 

When I get some more of the things I need to get done ticked off, I will do some more word wars into the campaign that is NaNoWriMo 2013. Here’s hoping that adversity reveals characters.

 

Leave a Reply

