Journal: That Story, 8/8/2013

Guess what? I did it! I met my Camp NaNoWriMo goal of 20k!

And then curled up in a ball and hid under the blankets until today. Not the most productive outcome to a Camp NaNoWriMo, but considering the struggle to get from under 5k to 20k in about three days, I think I did pretty well.

Needless to say, something had to happen in that mad-dash 15k, and I am happy to say that not only have we met the potential Male Romantic Lead, but Hubris has arrived as well!

Hubris, or Huey, is actually a rather large, funny looking bay Thoroughbred ex-racehorse that was going to go to dog meat, but Casey and Greg (MRL) saved along with his half sister Ivory Tower. He’s a dopey, sweet natured sort of horse, who I think will cause some interesting moments in the story to come.

Thank you Camp NaNoWriMo, I actually made it to where the story starts to get interesting! And that is pretty awesome.

One thought on “Journal: That Story, 8/8/2013

  1. Now where did my email notifications go? So great to hear from you and congratulations on making your goal!!! You deserved your rest^.^ It’s sounding pretty great, keep it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

